by Sheriff-Coroner Sandra Hutchens, President

The MCSA is comprised of elected Sheriffs who, collectively, are responsible for serving the public safety needs of over 100 million people.

The MCSA is a professional law enforcement association dedicated to providing leadership in the arena of public safety issues. Our education and advocacy efforts include:

Education on Public Safety issues, both to the public we serve, and to the policy makers.

Educational opportunities on contemporary issues in policing such as dealing effectively with the mentally ill, public trust, and new innovations in fighting crime.

Public Safety advocacy on behalf of our constituents with Federal agencies, Congress, and the Executive Branch.

The MCSA is available to provide technical assistance in conjunction with the National Sheriffs' Association, the Major City Chiefs, the Federal Bureau of Investigation Training

Division, the National Executive Institute and other public and private research entities.

We cordially invite you to contact any MCSA



president
Vice President
Sheriff-Coroner Sandra Hutchens
Orange County
550 N. Flower Street
Santa Ana, CA 92703
(714) 647-7080
shutchens@mcsheriffs.com

 


Vice President
Sheriff-Grady Judd
Polk County
1891 Jim Keene Blvd]
Winter Haven, FL 33880
(863) 298-6200
gjudd@mcsheriffs.com


Vice President – Government Affairs
Sheriff Michael J. Bouchard
Oakland County MI
1201 North Telegraph Road
Pontiac, MI 48341-1044
(248) 858-5001
(248) 858-1806
mbouchard@mcsheriffs.com


Secretary
Sheriff David J. Mahoney
Dane County
115 W. Doty Street
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 284-6170
dmahoney@mcsheriffs.com


Treasurer
Sheriff John Aubrey
Jefferson County KY
531 Court Place Ste 604
Louisville, Kentucky 40202
(502) 574-5400
(502) 574-8185 (fax)
jaubrey@mcsheriffs.com


Vice President-Homeland Security
Sheriff Rich Stanek
Hennepin County Sheriff's Office
350 S 5th St, Room 6
Minneapolis, MN 55415-1316
(612) 348-2347
(612) 348-4208 (fax)
Rich.Stanek@co.hennepin.mn.us


youngblood
Immediate Past President
Sheriff-Coroner Donny Youngblood
Kern County
1350 Norris Rd
Bakersfield CA 93308
(661) 391-7771
(661) 391-7515
dyoungblood@mcsheriffs.com




MCSA Staff

Michael Ferrence Jr., Executive Director, mferrence@mcsheriffs.com
Dave S. Corderman, PhD, Associate Executive Director, dcorderman@mcsheriffs.com
Joseph Summerill, General Counsel, jsummerill@mcsheriffs.com


Additional Subcommittees and Workgroups:

Legislation and Government Affairs
Michael Bouchard
Sheriff, Oakland County Sheriff’s Office
Chairman

Laura Cooper, Director of Government Affairs


Homeland Security
Richard Stanek
Sheriff, Hennepin County Sheriff’s Office
Chairman


Cyber Security/Private Sector Liaison


Legal Affairs
Joseph Summerill
MCSA General Counsel

Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Pinellas County SO


Intelligence Commanders Working Group
Sheriff Dave Mahoney,
Dane County SO, as
Executive Board POC

Lt. Spencer Bakke
Hennepin County Sheriff's Office ’s Office Co-Chairman

Capt. John Stedman
Los Angeles Sheriff’s Department as a Co-Chairman




Copyright 2016. Major County Sheriffs’ Association. All rights reserved.
Site Sponsored by Harris Corporation
Web Site Services:
Dogwood Productions, Inc.